2019 Teaching Award Winners

The results of the 2019 Elizabeth Baranger Excellence in Teaching Awards are as follows:


  • Winners: Charles Goldhaber (Philosophy) & Farrah Neumann (Hispanic Language & Literature)
  • Honorable Mention: Kathleen Creel (History and Philosophy of Science)

Natural Sciences

  • Winners: Anthony Bogetti (Chemistry) & Emily Braham (Psychology)
  • Honorable Mention: Paul Justice (Physics & Astronomy)

Social Sciences

  • Winners: Huseyin Ilgaz (Political Science) & Ljiljana Pantović (Anthropology)
  • Honorable Mention: Ellen Eckert (Sociology)